SERVER RULES, MAINTENANCE TIMES, PVP, CURRENCY - READ THIS!!! IT MAY SAVE YOU A BAN!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

SERVER RULES, MAINTENANCE TIMES, PVP, CURRENCY - READ THIS!!! IT MAY SAVE YOU A BAN!

Post by The Arklands on Fri Jan 27, 2017 8:13 am

SERVER RULES, MAINTENANCE TIMES, PVP - PLEASE READ!!! IT MAY SAVE YOU A BAN!
Post by The Arklands Yesterday at 22:34
Greetings!
You must be new here.

Here's the important bits you need to know about the server:
These rules are to reduce any potential lag:

- No prolonged thatch constructs
- No spikes [of any kind]
- No Bronto taming
- Maximum of 6 turrets, including a max of 2 "Plant Type X"


This rule is to stop your ass being grass:
- No homophobia, racism, transphobia, xenophobia, antisemitism, or any other discriminatory language or "offensive edgy" usernames.

Swearing is fine. idgaf about swears.


DOWNTIMES

The server will go down periodically for two reasons:
- To back up world saves
- To cool the server


Server maintenance happens at 9:00 GMT [4:00 EST/20:00 AEDT] and 21:00 GMT [16:00 EST/8:00 AEDT]everyday.


You will be notified 15 minutes in advance via server message.
You will also be notified of any unexpected or extra server maintenance due.

The Arklands is a PVP Roleplay Server. PVP is allowed, to an extent.
If you are looking for a pure, PVP experience, you are in the wrong place.

The in-game currency we use is Silica Pearls. I know what you're thinking "BUT SILICIA PEARLS ARE EASY TO GET WAHH WAHH"
BITCH please. For any of you that play RPG's, you know that if you run around long enough killing enemies or smashing pots, you can get a fair amount of Gil or Rupees or whatever.

So of course cash-farming is gonna be a thing. How to balance this is to simply raise the price of sale items.  rabbit

For example, a Trilobyte wields like... 8 silica pearls. And there's certain farming locations on the map where you could pick up 20 pearls a time. So that's why sale items may be 1000 pearls for a health drink. It's up to the vendor to decide on prices.

All new players get given 1000 Silica Pearls.

NEW ALEXANDRIA

Alexandria was a city hub on a previous server that got destroyed by a bunch of dick heads. Now that I run this server, anyone who griefs the city hub will face an immediate, perma-ban. Cases of accidental destruction will be considered.

That's about it...!


Follow the rules and have fun!

The Arklands
Admin

Posts : 9
Join date : 2017-01-26

View user profile http://thearklands.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum